Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema.
Discuss both views and give your own opinion.
Entertainment has become an integral part of human’s life cycle, since ages mankind have been
inventing newer sources of entertainment, Cinema being one of the most preferred among these.
For the past century, Cinemas are considered as the most successful and popular channel of
entertainment for us, though people got hold of a substitute with introduction of smartphones and
tablets, but as per my opinion, the experience one feels through Cinema is still incomparable.
Cinema halls have played a pivotal role in introducing a new industry all through, popularly known as
Film Industry. This industry not only gave birth to multiple stars and actors by the way of displaying
their talent, but also been serving a medium for livelihood of million technicians, distributors, play
back singers and petty artists. Movie Halls have been influential in creating an overall experience for
the audiences, not only by displaying a big screen but also by creating Dolby sound effects. Further
in recent years, the film industry has revolutionised the concept by introducing Multiplex, wherein
the whole experience have been improvised with better sitting comfort and facilities like a fully air
conditioned halls, refreshments options and different movies displayed at multiple screens offering
choice to the consumer.
On the contrary, smartphones and tablets have provided consumers with a cheap and flexible
medium to explore the world of entertainment. Not only, we can sit back at our place and watch any
movie of our choice at any time, but also it has been the reasonable option providing variety of
movies and individual privacy too. Though with smartphone’s invent, there been a major issue
arising termed ‘piracy’, but still it is considered a favourite option to watch films and movies.
To conclude, smartphones and tablets are responsible for the shift in consumer preferences sighting
overall benefits, but Cinemas still holds charm among audiences considering the overall visual experience it serves.