Some people say that tourists cannot learn very much about a place from visiting it on holiday. Others say that they can learn a lot. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether or not tourists learn something during their travel has become a discussion issue. While a majority of peoples think they learn nothing in vacations, there are some persons who think vacation is a good way of learn about the place. This essay will discuss this further.

On the one hand, holiday is to relax and enjoy life like a tourist. It should be for sightseeing places, enjoy food and shopping. For example, when we go on package tour, we try our best to enjoy the time away from home. Forget worry and problems and not focus too much to understand or learn about the place. This can make you refresh when you comeback to your home and back to your life. Thus, vacation must be all about enjoyment.

On the other hand, there are benefit to learning on holidays and gain knowledge about the location. Next place, new country will teach people about the place, and about popular things in that place. For example, a holiday to Egypt can teach about history of the place and learn about mummy. With all the fun in new place it is also okay to learn little bit of the language. So, holiday can be good for learning and must try to learn.

In conclusion, travelling can be fun and a good way to learn and people have different viewpoint about this. In my opinion, I think it is possible for anybody to do both and should try to learn not just about food, culture but also learn two or three words spoken in the place.