Some people say that tourists cannot learn very much about a place from visiting it on holiday. Others say that they can learn a lot. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is seen that people have different views about travelling, whether it help to boost knowledge or is just for roaming different places. I believe going on vacations helps to gain some knowledge.

On the one hand, a person plans to go for vacation to relax not to learn about the place. Most busy schedule persons arrange trips to have some time for their own life, so that mind can relaxed. This help in better results and better concentrations on work this in turn helps people to complete work effectively and efficiently. Moreover, traveling means to schedule some time for family and make your bond strong. For instance, modern life is too busy that people have no time for family, so making a trip helps you to understand each other and have happy family.

On the other hand, visiting new places is a way to grasp more information of the place. I believe, people save money year around to make trips and explore. As during visiting masses contact local people and extract more information about culture. Thus, they can compare better about the place with others. Furthermore, one can not learn everything from books. Travelling helps you to get real life education and it is proved that seeing in real have long-term effect on our mind other than reading. Moreover, it is also helpful in understanding people and way of life in that place which may be different than our place.

In conclusion, though some people have mindset that trips are for relaxation, but I believe a person can boost personal experience and knowledge by going and learning about the place.