Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Art can be correlated with the freedom of expression of people of different ages, caste, creed, color, race, culture and religion. Most people think it as a waste of time for their children being taught at the school level and many are strong advocate because they find art beneficial for their young ones. I will discuss both views in this essay.

Children with naive minds are often expressive and they endeavor to communicate with others either through their language or by using any physical means. The reflection of soul of any artist is determined by their work produced. In the school level, where there is immense study and peer pressure, there should be spare time for children in which they would be allowed to discover their inner capability and creativity in the field of art. It could be either painting, music, sculpture formation, dancing and many more. This should be accompanied by the assistance of their teachers and parents and if any child deserves the right to be promoted according to his/her skills, he/she should be encouraged to pursue career in this field. We live in a society where we are focused to be strong in academics, therefore we have to undermine our potential in art even we deserve to accomplish popularity by adopting it. Students usually not good in academics possess the apt in creativity, art and exploring new ideas and giving a body to their imagination, so they must be given opportunity to give their precious time to art.

In contradiction to the above opinion, all children are not the same and many though are not expressive at all. Interest in art plays a major role in being involved in it and if any child would not be able to grasp the ability of art due to shyness or any other reason, then it should not be imposed him/her to do so. This would make people think about it as a complete waste of time.

I would rather recommend to make art a compulsory subject for those children at school level who would preferably be interested in this field and pursue career in the future and the rest could opt for any other subject in the same time.