Some people think that children should obey rules or do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Other peole think that children controlled too much cannot deal with problems themselves in adulthood. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

In modern life, disciplines make a harmonious daily life for everyone and we can integrate into society conveniently, such as priority queues, respecting for the elderly, keeping quiet in public. As a result, parents and teachers educate us the importance of obeying rules from childhood. However, strict disciplines have some bad influences on children's growth.

Rules make us a clear distinction between right and wrong and we can have a good breeding to get along with others. When we were young, we didn't understand the consequence of our behaviours. Parents and teachers should use disciplines to limit children's behaviors. Lacking these, they will become spoiled brats who bully at school and use profanity.

However, if adults overemphasize the rules but don't understand the changes, children will become submissive kids like marionettes. Because of the obedience, they lack their self-consciousness as well as only follow others mind. When they enter the workforce, they can't deal with job matters by theirselves. Lacking the abilities of independent decision, planning and coördinateness, they are unlikely to achieve success in their careers.

In my view, strict disciplines will limit children's growth so that they can't mature authentically. Relying on others usually is the main defect of the strict rules. Children are not dare to make mistakes because of the punishments. They still keep up the custom in adulthood. They can't arrange their life without domestic help. It's a terrible thing, isn't it? Establishing the strict disciplines stifles problem-solving ability, which are important in their adulthood.