Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, tourism is considered the main source of revenue for many nations. Some school of thought believe that citizens from other nations should be charged more than indigenous for their visit to traditional places. I am in consummate discord with this argument. I will elaborate it in detail in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, this step can affect the tourism industry negatively because some tourist travel on budget and they have limited money while traveling. Extra charge will make them unwilling to visit any monument and they will never plan any trip to that country again. To exemplify, expensive countries such as United State of America and Canada charge a hefty amount for entry fee to any museum or historic building that is why these countries are less popular among vacationers instead they choose Indonesia and Malaysia because of the low cost.Therefore, it would not be beneficial for the growth of any nation.

Furthermore, commuters already pay a lot of money for visa process. All costs should be included in that fees. They should be allowed to visit any places with free of cost. It will attract more foreigners and more people will visit the country. For instance, in France, visitors can go to any historical place and enter without paying any money. They just need to show their passport for identification purposes. Every year millions of people visit France because of this facility. Therefore, it promotes the tourism and earns the fame for the country as well.

To sum up, the charges of visiting to any place for foreigners should be free or same as locals. The increased amount with have adverse effects on the tourism industry. It can hamper the economy of nations which are totally dependent on it.