Television has changed the quality of life for the ordinary person. Do you agree or disagree?

Television has become an integral part of today's life. Earlier, television was considered a luxurious item but now it can be found in every household. Some masses believe that it has improved the standard of life of a common man. I am in consummate discord with the argument. I think, it has more negative effects which I will elaborate in the subsequent paragraphs along with the examples.

To commence with. the most prominent demerit of watching television is it affects the mindset of children.they are continuously engaged with this electronic equipment and forget to study and eat on time which hinders their physical and mental growth. Which is very dangerous for their future. To exemplify, a survey revealed that excessive use of television has an adverse effect on minors and there living standard has declined as compared to the past. Thus, the use of this visual box is not beneficial for youngsters.

Furthermore, it has huge negative impact on relations between the family members. As people are obsessed with this box of entertainment they often ignore their near and dear ones. Which has widened the distance among relatives. For instance, in a scientific research, it was proved that individuals who watch television more that 5 hours a day have communication issues with their family members. Therefore, it has negative effects on family bonding.

To recapitulate, television was invented for the betterment of human kind but wrong usage has made it very harmful. There should be a time limit defined and people should use it wisely.