Some people think that human history has been a journey from ignorance to knowledge. Others argue that this underestimates the achievements of ancient cultures, and overvalues our achievements. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the years, we human being have been innovating more and more new technologies, which seem that new generations are getting more sophisticated than old ones. But it does not mean new is always better. In my opinion, it has two sides just like any other things.

In olden times, we did not have the computer, smartphone and any equipment that make our lives much easier. These all have become available to us since last two decades. This development in our lives makes big difference between us and our ancestors. What's more, we all see how small children nowadays are way smarter than we used to be in their age.

On the other hand, today scientists from every industry study how our ancestors figured out sciences without the technologies we use now. Furthermore, those current scientists still get astonished by how deep our ancestors' knowledge was. From this point of view, it looks like as if we have been getting less sophisticated.

To conclude, it is hard to say which one is true, as there are two angles that both make sense. Personally, I would say there is not a big distinction between the way of how the brain of us and our previous generations works. In other words, in past times there were few genius people, while today more smart people are out there. But the potential capacity of their brain is pretty much the same.