Some people think that human history has been a journey from igonrance to knowledge. Others argue that this underestimates the achievements of ancient cultures, and overvalues our achievements.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Human history means existence of humans in the world from fossil age or stone age.

It is believed that humans came to existence from Apes. They unhibited traits and other qualities from Apes. With change in revolution and passage of time humans started to learn, adapt techniques which enabled them to perform daily activities.

Let us review hoe human history has been a journey from ignorance to knowledge.

During the initial period humans were trying to learn every single thing by imitating the Apes like walking, talking, eating, dressing. So initially all the activities were carried out by trying to copy and art. Since humans have brain they started to use it and make productive use which enable them a better facilities and standard of life started improving. Since in the initial period humans wire staying in huge dense forest they started using the trees, leafs for creating basic utility products which would help in day to day activities. Then they started building huts and started staying in those.

Achievements of ancient culture. During the ancient culture the teaching and learning used to happen in gurukul where the pupils learn, practice sholaks, mantras, sanskrit. Once the pupil completes the training in gurukul they are supposed to practice and educate other group as a part of their learning mechanism this type of learning created a sense of responsibility and inbibed values and culture and contributed significantly in overall development and growth of humans.

In conclusion, after reviewing both the aspects, I feel the ancient culture has deeply impacted and created a larger benefit which has moulded the human and created a better place to live along with the great values and culture which has frimed a strong foundation for mankind.