More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

Do you agree or disagree?

Changing terms of living

Since ages, it is being a tendency to wander from one place to another. Let's understand why people migrate? Every human being dreams of a superior standard of living and to improve future of their next generations. Sometimes earnings are substantially decent in big cities. Over the years rich countries have grabbed fair attention by the immigrants.

Rise for migration to such countries has been a fantasy. This need has arisen significantly due to the budding IT industry. More and more skilled workers are willing to relocate to foreign countries for better opportunities with the ever growing technological changes the demand for plenty of expert people has opened up. Some feel these doors to be the path to progress.

Although like every aspect has its own pros and cons, this movement also has positives and negatives. To highlight some of the points such as good career exposure, escalation in tax-free income leading to improved lifestyle, free education for children, advance medical facilities, adventurous social life, etc. The undesirable points are the loss of touch from culture, longing for family gatherings, economic imbalance, etc. All this is a part of globalisation of the world economy, many people sense that this progression cannot be clogged.

I agree and my opinion to relax this drive, necessary measures should be taken by poor countries such as by offering appropriate compensations to these qualified class. Western countries promote trained people to work, stay, invest and avail their benefits. However, to conclude it is difficult to restrict the immigration of people across the globe but attempts to restrain and address the disproportion can be done by the governments.