some people think international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are some other ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A wide range of feasible measures have been proposed in an attempt to enhance the quality of air across the globe. Although it is universally accepted that global car-free days can be an effective solution. It is my conviction that numerous other policies seem to become more possible.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that when almost all citizens on a global scale are willing to resort to other means of transport in order to celebrate a so-called international car free day, this practice seem to be fruitful. On a day-to-day basis, cars, which are widely regarded as the most prevalent transportation means running on petrol or diesel, discharge a huge quantity of exhaust fumes ranging from carbon dioxide to unburned hydrocarbons. Therefore, there is, in all likelihood, a considerable decline in the amount of pollution causing gas, meaning that the air quality may become cleaner and healthier. This situation might encourage individuals to reduce car usage in the next days to diminish air contamination.

However, I advocate the viewpoint that several more attainable policies could be introduced with a view to minimizing the number of air quality pollutants. The most immediate solution would be that all factories need to apply cutting-edge pollution-free technologies in production so that exhaust fumes from these factories would become more environmentally friendly. Another remedy may be to construct and put into operation more nuclear power plants as opposed to thermal power stations which release thousands of tons of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. Other alternative sources of energy namely solar energy and wind power should be exploited. The two latter policies may contribute to fulfilling the increasing requirements for energy for industrial production and daily household consumption without causing serious damage to the air quality.

To conclude, despite the productive global car-free day celebration as aforementioned, I uphold the standpoint that various other methods seem to be more achievable.