While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Corporations are increasingly becoming concern, whether they should pay attention to the applicant’s CV or his/her personal attributes. Some believe personal qualities are the most important, while, I personally believe qualifications and experiences are of high imperative.

There is new trend among employers which says higher attitudes and personalities of the employees are the key factors and with the suitable mixture of that the success of the company is guaranteed. Recently a thorough survey has shown that among 50 top prominent companies those which had employees with the personal qualities incongruous to their job description, the revenues peaked new records. The results of such researches have made the CEOs of companies come to the understanding that personal qualities of applicants are crucial while recruiting.

On the other hand, many, including me, believe that the key factor for recruiting is the applicant’s CV. There is a reasoning behind this conclusion, if anyone is of high standard personality, for sure, their CV would be fruitful and full of honors. It is highly advisable for the HR managers and CEOs to stick to the tangible facts about the applicant. Hence, applicant’s university backgrounds and job experiences would be a good indicator for the applicant’s possible competence.

To sum up, there is controversy among key factors of competence in case of recruiting. Many managers believe examining the applicant’s personal qualities is advisable, while others advocate paying attention to his/her résumé. In my opinion, with a close look through the qualifications and experiences of applicants, any manager can decide the best one.