Nowadays more and more people are spending less time at home.

Why do you think it happens? What effect does this have on individuals and society?

That is vividly apparent that increasing members of society are spending most of their time outside their residence. While this trend might have reasons like demanding jobs or uncomfortable houses, it can bring about some possible outcomes to the individuals and the society in general.

A couple of reasons can explain this trend. Nowadays, enterprises motivate employees to work for longer hours, employing incentives or shared profits; many seek to work overtime to increase their salaries dramatically. On the other hand, due to sky-rocketing homeland prices, seldom do people have the chance to buy spacious, well-equipped houses. So, an increasing number of people would prefer to enjoy their time outside while sightseeing with their friends and families to escape from their tiny, gloomy houses.

There are some positive effects both on individuals and society. Individuals who spend most of their time at work offices, working on business projects, can earn higher salaries, which ensures a luxurious lifestyle for them and their families. Moreover, studies undertaken by the psychology faculty of Stanford University show that leaving home and engaging in either work or leisure activities can induce happiness and be a useful measure in fighting depression. All in all, with more people outside working hard or enjoying their times within recreational centers, societies will become more vibrant and active.

To sum up, I believe most people choose to spend most of their time outside their home, because of their job requirements and tiny houses. This decision has beneficial impacts on individuals’ welfare and happiness, and as a result, societies will be full of vim.