Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams like football. While other people think that taking part in an individual sport is better, like tennis or swimming. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

While some people argue that there are more benefits to pick up a teamwork sport like soccer, others hold the opinion that tennis or swimming which requires only the team of one is more helpful. In my opinion, a recreation that involves collaboration, as well as strategy, will definitely be more beneficial.

There are two main reasons why it could be argued that individual contributor sport has more values. The most compelling one for believing that is not everyone has the same physiques to adapt perfectly to a specific sport. In other words, everyone has his own abilities, talents, and features to be advanced in their career as a professional athlete. For example, in order to be a good goalkeeper, a contestant should be at least one hundred and eighty centimeters in height. Another reason is that the national sports federation could devote more attention to only a few individuals in a particular game rather than investing in training a big team. More professional and rigorous training could be taken in place to ensure the athlete gets the most of the investment.

Despite the above argument, I still hold the view that team-played sport proves more beneficial. Indeed, one reason why I take this position is that teamwork plays the most important part of these kinds of competition as the spirit of the game. It is not just the strength of a team member but the contribution of the entire team with different abilities sharing the same interest and target. Furthermore, another reason is the art of strategy and tactics involve behind the game. The competitiveness of a team is evaluated by how each team member connects and collaborates in different situations to maximize the team's strength and minimize the opponent's opportunities.

In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society, I believe that playing sports in a team brings more advantages. This is because teamwork is not only the spirit of the game but also has strategic tactics inside. Given this situation, it is recommended that the national sports association should give more attention to develop teamwork sports.