Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on protection of wild and that this could be better spent on the human population. To what extend to you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued by some that government expenditure should be allocated to human beings' development rather than spend on nature and wildlife conservation. I completely disagree with the above opinion because many animal species are in danger of extinction if we don't take any measures.

The most compelling reason for holding my view is that every life form has its right to survive and co-exist together in our ecosystem. Each individual inside this world contributes to the balance and sustainability of the environment and the diversity in the gene pool. For instance, the bat is the mosquito's enemy and is the key factor to control the number of mosquito on our planet and help us to reduce the diseases spread by them.

Another reason for holding my view is that protecting the environment and preserving the pristine condition of natural beauty is the perennial initiative that many countries and governing bodies are taking to ensure the sustainable development of their societies. Many nationwide educational campaigns have been launched to raise public awareness about the complication in climate change as well as its unintended consequences. For example, governing bodies could provide subsidies for all of their citizens to visit the national zoo for free to encourage everyone to come and learn about wildlife and nature.

Lastly, numerous educational organizations have been also contributing their effort in developing the right mindset and attitude for our young generations toward the long-term environment preservation. New related subjects and outdoor activities have been added to the pupils' study program to educate them on this matter.

In conclusion, I totally disagree with the view that governments don't need to allocate funds for nature conservation because we need to keep the balance in our ecosystem and environmental preservation has been widely adopted in many societies. Given this situation, it is recommended that the governing bodies should continue to promote these above actions and encourage other countries to do so.