It is becoming increasingly expensive for museums to be open to the public. Why is this happening? What would be the best solution to keep them open.

Nowadays, the admission fee to enter historical sites is steadily more costly than it was before. While various factors are responsible for this situation, but certain measures could be taken to alleviate it.

This phenomenon is the result of several causes. Firstly, historical buildings' conservation expenditure is much higher that makes the government, as well as the site's management, struggle to allocate the fund for it. As a result, the entry ticket price needs to be increased which leads to dramatically decrease in the number of local visitors. The fewer guests come to the site the more difficult the financial circumstance it will be. Secondly, in the modern world, especially the millennials, who are vulnerable to adverse influences are failing to see the value of monumental buildings. They don't find it's necessary to take their precious time to take a tour through those historical sites because the emerging of western culture has been getting all of their attention.

Various possible suggestions could be given in order to tackle the above.

In the first place, the governing body could launch a nationwide campaign to raise awareness about the importance of traditional identity. For instance, promoting a vibrant art scene with different festivals, events, carnival near the historical sites, museums could encourage people to come there to learn, to understand, to have tolerance and treasure their past. Furthermore, some financial tactics could be implemented to boost the number of local visitors like having a special entry pass for students, concession tickets for elders and combo pass for foreign tourists from overseas. The profit per customer could be decreased a bit but definitely, the total revenue will be improved to help management to maintain and optimize the efficiency of the operation.

In conclusion, some factors lead to the increment in the entry fee to the historical sites but this situation could be addressed by the launch of public campaigns and the implementation of a flexible ticket fee program. Given this situation, it is recommended that steps should be taken immediately to maintain the value of the cultural identity and help everyone in the public have more chances to access more historical sites.