It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to preven illness than to spend on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extend to you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that government spending should be allocated to encourage an active and healthy lifestyle to get rid of sickness rather than treating people's illnesses. I completely agree with this opinion because prevention is always better than fixing problems.

The most compelling reason for holding my view is that the governing body could improve people's health from the root by allocating more funds to promote local organic products. These wholesome and nutritious foods are very rich in vitamins and minerals which brings many significant benefits to everyone's health even though they might be a bit pricey but still a worth expense.

Another reason for my position is that government expenses should be spent more on some programs to encourage people practicing healthy dietary habits. Any person ought to consider healthier options in every meal rather than personal choices to prevent excessive calorie intake as well as control the sense of immediate gratification. For example, vegetables should be consumed more every day more than red meat or junk foods should be taken out of all meals.

Lastly, the governing party could launch some nationwide campaigns to raise public awareness about the active lifestyle by promoting a vibrant sports scene near residential areas or public recreation areas. Everybody will have more chances to have access to different sports activities and workout to continuously stay in shape or get lean and eventually, to have good health. For example, the public gym spot could be built under each housing block and opened to everyone to use all the facilities.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion that government expenditure should be spent more on promoting healthy life. The best solution to this is to raise people's awareness about an active lifestyle and healthy eating habits that naturally protect them from illnesses. Given this situation, it is recommended that the governing body should take action immediately to strengthen the public health index as well as cut the public expense on medication.