Some people think that it is necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures. Others say that books, films and the Internet can be used as a source of information about different cultures.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

"Travelling makes you speechless and turns you into a story-teller" Khalil Gibran. This quote has tried to explain about the benefits of travelling and what sort experience it gives you. Travelling in itself is a school, that turns an individual into a learned person. It completely changes your perception and leaves you mesmerized with the nature and what world has to offer. This essay will highlight the importance travelling has in our life; when it comes to learning about different cultures.

Initially, I used to believe you can only learn from school, professional job or some teacher; but travelling in itself is an expert, when it comes to teaching. Whenever, a person travels from one place to another, he learns about the culture, historical richness and food of that region. An individual can learn million things from what he reads, listens or watches; but he can never witness and feel the culture without visiting that particular place. Travelling in itself is a scholar, which gives you first hand information about any culture around world.

Books, movies and internet can also inform you about different cultures, which are present around the globe. In their limited capacity they try their best to inform viewers and readers about the cultures of the world. An individual cannot deny the role they play. Moreover, reading books and watching different culture on television makes an individual curious to visit that particular place and learn more about the culture.

In my opinion, travelling teaches you more about culture, as a person tends to witness and experience culture himself. While on the other hand, reading books, watching films only make you more curious and can be seen as a motivating factor, to push a person to travel more often. Moreover, an individual can forget, what he learns from book, but he will never forget what he experiences himself.