Since ancient times it is believed that pets are the best companions of humans. Nevertheless, few people have an opposing view that having pets in their household would jeopardize the lives of their children. I strongly believe that the best way to instill good habits in children is to make them grow up with pets.

There are numerous qualities that can be acquired by keeping the wild in captivity as tamed species. Firstly, pets provide unconditional love with no expectations in return. Secondly, they teach one to be benevolent and sympathetic towards others. Lastly, the change the way one perceives the world and provide a positive environment filled with compassion.

In addition to this, having pets makes one responsible, organized and disciplined. Children learn to nurture the growth of their pets by maintaining timely routine and inculcating disciplinary habits. To add on, they establish an unspeakable bond of friendship with pets.

On the other hand, some parents have a contradictory opinion regarding this issue. They believe that keeping pets is a unhygienic practice and a huge amount of responsibility. In their view children have to cope up with daily life competencies and giving them additive responsibility is unnecessary. Also, it can jeopardize the life of their children if the untamed species are aggressive.

In conclusion,personal opinions vary for having an animal as pet. Wildlife lovers often oppose the idea of keeping the wild in an enclosed environment. However, certain species that are amiable can be adapted in the household.