Some people think the main purpose of schools is to benefit society by turning children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is an obvious fact that education is playing on important role in our life. Education is the backbone of a nation, and schools are the places where this is shaped and polished. Nowadays, many people believe that education gives beneficial effect for people’s life, while some others realize that primary aim of education simply accord young generation become individualist. This essay will shed some light on this argument from both sides and extend my partial support to the latter view before arriving at conclusion.

Some parents send their children to school because they think school could teach kids many lessons and also schools help them discover their potential. It means that students can understand themselves. Thus they are able to choose the subjects that best suit them, and of course they will be succeed in their future life, as an engineer, or doctor or so on. Moreover, at school teachers are trained to help children understand their strengths and keep them in high level whereas they improve their weaknesses. For instance, some students are good in art and they can play piano very well, so they can find their way and improve their skills and knowledge in art to become a famous artist in the future. Furthermore, through school education, children are able to live. They instill to learn up and downs in real life, and get well experience to face with them.

On the other hand, in some people opinion the main target of schools is to benefit society by guiding kids into good citizenship and workers. They believe that schools teach discipline which turn kids into effective workers, likewise students learn what is right and wrong in school. As they focus more on community, society or nation with the respect of others and their property, helping people who are not in a position to benefit themselves.

At the conclusion, I strongly believe that schools should mainly focus on the academics field and try to train good students for society, because the education process itself will have a positive influence on students.