Some people think that people who are over 60 years old should not work ans should be made to retire. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the passing age, capabilities of human beings goes on decreasing due to which their efficiency a work also get effected. This why the governments and private companies have set the retiring age between 58 and 60 years. But, in my opinion I am partly in accord with this notion that after 60 people should made to retire from jobs.

To embark on, the first reason for substantiating this statement is that if old people holds their position's even after age of 60, there will be no vacancy for young people. Hence, it will result in upraising the problem of unemployment, which is already haunting the youth of our country. Secondly, the age of senior citizens inhibits in their work, which can instigate some serious losses to a company. Lastly, at this age people become more rigid and they lose there flexibility to adapt to any change in work, further hampering their performance.

On the flip side, sometimes people are sole bread earner in their homes, so if such people are retired can be major setback to them. Furthermore, due to their prolonged services, old people are highly experienced, therefore they become assets of the company. In such cases, instead of relieving them, they should be kept as patron or mentor to training and guiding young staff to bring out best of them.

To conclude, I would like to say some it very hard to retire people after age of 60 years, but to give chance to new and young people they should be retired.