Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results while others believe that it is important to reward students who show improvement.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are who believe that it is important to recompense students who get good grades, conversely others say it is important to remunerate those who show progress. In my point of view, I would argue that praising students who show improvements is more reasonable.

On one hand, according to many responsibles of schools, they prefer to encourage outstanding students, because that will motivate them to work hard, and work for the highest scores, also by approaching this method will allow students to nurture theirs abilities. For instance, my secondary school select those who get high marks to take them to national competitions.

On other hand, it is worth considering that rewarding students who show progress has a good impact on the individuals, to begin with, encourage slowly learner to make more efforts to gain best level, also make them feel the sense of fulfilment, second benefit, is that could give them the equal chance to receive awards, instead of feeling disappointed. The most significant example, is my niece, she is a slowly learner, her teacher motivate her each time she does well, so this kept her making efforts on her studies.

To sum up, I believe that the main solution that make students motivated is rewarding, and it seems to me that it is better to reward who show progress to encourage them to get a good marks.