Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Other think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Everybody has a lot of good memories associated with their adolescent age. however, some controversy begins that adulthood brings greater joy, along with responsibility and accountability. The thought process of the essay will discuss both the views and opinion will be stated in conclusion.

The most prominent point in support of the childhood happiness is that there is a limitation of anxiety and stress level, which is very minimal on the contrary with the adults because children spend ample time on playing and chatting with their friends. Secondly, the life of a young child is restricted to themselves because they have family support to take care of important matters, and they don’t need to worry about it. Lastly, teenagers are showered with love from near and dear ones and it makes them special feel in the world. For example, research conducted by Oxford University that a person can spend their cheerful time and create sweet memories for their life in their early age.

On the other hand, adulthood comes with a lot of sacrifices and hardship and a person can gain a lot of things in their life, which brings a smile on their face for a shorter period. Moreover, in addition to adulthood, they have the freedom to shape their future according to their own preferences. Furthermore, parents tend to find happiness in their children, which is turn on attaining success in their life and make them feel proud in society. For example, a research study shows that maturity gives you greater confidence in your judgement and all areas of life.

In conclusion, although a person can attain joyful memories in young days and a later period. however, childhood memories are always overwhelming with the happiest moments in our life.