Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extent do you agree?

It is obvious that investing in education is investing in one’s future. While other people believe that teenagers should concentrate on chosen subjects, I would argue that it is more beneficial to study a wide range of subjects at school.

Studying all subjects has a positive effect on their future in various ways. First, without studying all subjects at school, it is impossible for students to pursue higher education at university or college. This is due to the fact that most universities require a certain number of credits from high school. Secondly, all subjects at school, including maths, history and language, are valued for their future career. After graduating from high school, students will be able to find a job and apply their knowledge into the workplace. For example, to become a tour guide, he or she has a wide knowledge of history, which can be acquired at high school.

On the other hand, many people claim that teenagers should focus on studying their favourite subjects. The reason is that there would be less burden on teenagers and they, therefore, would put a lot of effort learning and master those subjects. Perhaps, it is partially true. However, some of them would choose easy subjects to learn and ignore the rest of them. For example, art is likely to consider as an unchallenging subject due to there is not much theory to learn, whereas maths is a quite challenging subject with statistics or numbers.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that students are more likely to be beneficial in the long term if they study all subjects at school.