Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists, but not local people. Why this is the case? What can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

It is commonly believed that historical sites are only attracting a huge number of tourists every year, but not local people. While there is a strong case for this view, a range of solutions must be applied to resolve some of the issues which have arisen.

There are several reasons why museums are not a fascinating destination to local people. One reason is that local people have a good knowledge of their history, and some may have field trips to this place when they are students. It would be boring to visit these sites several times because museums do not have any improvements to attract them. Another reason is that entrance fees are not affordable for local residents whereas foreign tourists are willing to pay for in order to gain a good knowledge of a nation’s culture or customs. Therefore, a museum is a good place to provide them with a realistic and clear portrayal of the host country.

Measures must be taken by the government to appeal to local residents. The first solution would be launching an advertising campaign on the Internet or television to promote their attraction and historical values. Furthermore, the government can tackle this issue by holding special events such as festivals or galas in order to encourage local residents to visit. Another solution is that the government should lower admission fee or offer free tickets to local people on a special day. As a result, museums would be an exciting place for not only tourists but also local people.

In conclusion, by addressing these concerns of local people, museums will attract more people to come.