Some people think that teenagers should focus on all school subjects while others believe they should just concentrate on the subjects that they are better at or they find the most interesting. what is your opinion?

Today, the field of education has widely expanded into various territories. The amount of knowledge and learning out there is astronomical. Hence, there is a debate whether teenagers should focus on single or multiple subjects. This essay will describe the above idea and provide details on both sides of the argument.

There are couple of reasons why students could concentrate on single subjects. Firstly, they are well aware of their interests and hobbies and would love to study in depth about it. Secondly, it provides them an opportunity to pay attention to their strengths and become successful in a single area.For example, enterprenuers today achieve success by focusing on a single domain. Thus, teenagers can benefit from taking classes which interest them.

On the other hand, taking a handful of subjects can limit a person's general knowledge. He would stay behind his or her peers not only in worldly knowledge but also in moral and social empathy. The individuals will never gain complete perspective as they will possibly fail to discover better subjects. Whereas, by applying to all credits, a person can harness the learning from plenty of domains. For instance, Chinese schools have all subjects in their 10 year education curriculum. This helps students to have a balanced view. Therefore, there are several advantages of maintaining a vast curriculum.

In summary, I agree to some extent that teenagers should have the freedom of molding their own destiny with their specialties areas. But, I also feel that at an early age, they need to take a full array of subject-area to explore their options.