Some people like to travel outside their country.Others would rather travel to tourist spots in their own country first,before travelling abroad. Which do you prefer to do and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice.

Over the past few decades the international tourism industry has gone through boom period. Cheap air travel, in particular,has allowed ordinary working class people to travel to more international destinations than ever before.In this essay,I shall refer to a number of sociological studies to show why contrary to popular opinion-domestic travel should initially take precedence over international travel.

To begin with people's knowledge of their own country and culture has grown increasingly sketchy.This is largely because foreign brands, television shows and cultural objects flood local markets. For example , the Asian cultural society found that Japanese teenagers knew more about American television series than 19th Century Japanese woodcuts. It should ,therefore, be clear that citizens need to know much more about their own countries, and that visit to local cultural clubs should occur before visit to other countries.

Secondly, people reap high economic benefits if they are well-traveled in their native countries.This is because local travel, particular opens up business opportunities.For example, the Korean Society for Entrepreneurship found that 40% of successful start-up companies run by individuals who have traveled excessively in Korea and sniffed out small openings in developmentally neglected areas. Seen in this light, local travel can also be a vital economic significance.

To conclude,although few may argue outright against foreign travel, there are certainly reasons why domestic travel is initially preferable. In the future, as some of the hype surrounding foreign travel dies down , these reasons will no doubt appear more attractive and conspicuous.