Some say that the government should stop supporting the professional sports activities and the cultural performances, and instead begin supporting schools to encourage children to take up sports and arts.

discuss and give us your opinion

Adequate attention to sports and cultural activities apart from academics is essential for the all round development of children. Several people believe that government should encourage schools to instead of individual. I agree with the notion that schools should play important role towards sport and tradition in children's life.

In this era, All nations are interested to win the global sports events like Olympics and World championships. To do so government paying attentions to the sports professional by providing infrastructure and finance. Furthermore, to enhance the traditional performances government spend huge amount to individuals by setting a professional academy and encourages people to perform better in cultural events and win the medal for nation in sports event. For instance, Indian government build a sports and culture academy at Delhi for professional who performed well at state level.

However, a group of people think that authorities should support the schools to take up sports and traditional activity in their syllabus. By doing this, all children would get a chance to build a career in sports and cultural activities. Moreover, hidden capabilities can be grown further to international level. In addition, it is easy to prepare a child from childhood by encouraging to take part in this kind of extra curricular activities. It will save cultural tradition remains in society for longer time and help society in better way. For example, Australia government spent huge budget towards schools after 2008 Olympic to save tradition and sports.

To recapitulate, I believe that improvising schools curriculum has more benefits to the society. However, to provide a international level infrastructure to the good performer government can spend limited amount.