Many scientists believe there are intelligent living creatures on other planets in the Universe. Also, there are scientists who deny aliens' existing. The camp of persons believing in aliens is divided into optimists who desire contact with new intelligent life and pessimists who afraid of negative effects on whole humanity and the Earth.

One the one hand, attracting the attention of aliens could be significantly beneficial for us. Sharing new technologies and resources could be an excellent solution for permanently increasing problems on Earth. Probably, intelligent creatures know how to eliminate the shortage of fresh water and food, how to cure awful diseases and how to avoid natural disasters. Moreover, sending messages to space and trying to contact with aliens can save millions of dollars instead of spending on the development of spaceships and exploration of the Universe.

On the other hand, the pessimists can be right regarding the hazard to humanity. No one knows for sure what development level the aliens have reached. The intelligent form of life can be very primitive or superior. In the first case, it will not answer us and we never know about its existing. In the second case, greatly developed creatures can desire to use us and our planet for their needs because of the fact that humanity will be very primitive for them and not important to preservation.

In my opinion, despite the possible danger humanity should continue trying to contact other intelligent kinds of lives in the Universe. People should take the risk in hope of positive consequences. While the debates about positive and negative effects from messaging to space are continuing, the alien existing doesn’t prove yet.