Some sports are extremely dangerous but many people still like them very much. However some others think extremely dangerous games should be banned. Why do people take part in dangerous sports give some suggestions on how to deal with dangerous.

Many sports are played or watched for entertainment or recreational purpose, however, there are some sports which are dangerous and life threatening. Due to potential accidents and harms they can cause, some people think such games should be banned. On the other hand, some other think such games should be continued with highest possible safety measures. Both opinions should be discussed before drawing a conclusion.

The main reasons people in favour of those games are, firstly, some people are naturally challenge lovers. They love to thrill themselves by participating or watching adventure such as mountain climbing, Bungee jumping, Boxing etc. Secondly, performing such dangerous games distinguish them from ordinary people and prove them outstanding. Thirdly, performing risky games or doing such stunts helps them to make money and fame in short period of time. For example: high speed car racing, boxing are high paid sports. Finally, some of the dangerous games are culturally important in some communities. For example: boxing is the national game of Thailand.

On the other hands, some people are against such games and they think such risky games should be banned. Their main argument is that such dangerous games could cause accidents and cost people’s lives. For example: any small mistake on high speed car racing could kill driver himself and many others on the side. Secondly, betting on such games could encourage gambling activities. Sometimes game fixing can also avoids fairness of the game.

In my personal opinion, although there are some drawbacks, banning of such games is not really necessary. First of all, millions of people love such games and so it is not good idea to go against the choice of a large number of people. Similarly, it is a very large entertainment industry which promote a lot of income generating activities. Last but not the least, it is against the people who think such games are part of their culture and life style. However, higher safety measures and protective equipments are to be applied to reduce the risk. Furthermore, government should play an important role to regulate and monitor such games by promulgating safety rules and regulation.

In conclusion, it can be said that banning such games is not a solution but practicing such game in safe manner under the government regulation is the way to reduce accidents and risks.