Spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often believed that the oral way of communication is far better than written form. I completely agree with the statement because spoken communication is far more efficient and it delivers messages more clearly to the listeners.

Firstly, this form is always more time effective than written form. That is to say that oral conversation, does not need any kind of preparation, 2 people can sit and chat about anything in real-time. Delivery and reply of messages are all happened in real-time whereas in written form sender of message first have to write, edit, proofread and after that have to wait for the reply for the sent message. For instance, in the work environment, the exchange of letters takes 6 times more than a simple meeting, this fact is backed by the study conducted by professor of Purdue University, L. Hempbell. Therefore, it is safe to say that the efficiency of the spoken form is far better than the written form of communication such as letters and emails.

Further, exchanging ideas face-to-face can help to deliver the ideas more clearly. Nevertheless to mention that whenever people talking in any verbal form there are human facial expressions, voice pitch, and annotations which helps the listener to better grasp the ideas that they received from the speaker. Not only expressions but also there is always the chance to ask back questions right away in case of any misunderstanding, while on the contrary there is always a strong possibility that some message could give the wrong impression in the written forms. To illustrate, a letter was written to the Russian ruler, Jar 4th in the 16th century, was the reason to become a war between 2 countries, Russia and Ukraine, due to the missing full stop in one phrase. That is why it is best to do verbal communication to hold the ideas of others.

To conclude, I still agree with the scenario that oral communication is the best form of transferring thoughts because it is a time saver and conveyance of thought is free from mistakes and misunderstanding.