Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world.

What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress and how can we reduce it?

Around the world, many people are suffering from stress. In the contemporary era, the workload is a primary cause for creating more stress on human beings, this can be reduced by encouraging people to spend their time with family members and friends.

There are several compelling reasons for causing stress in the present world. Primarily many of the citizens suffering due to their daily working hours, companies forcing employees to extend their work timings to meet the customer demands. Secondly, the young generation facing more stress when they failed in competitive exams. For example, in India, most of the multinational companies stressing their employees to work for extra hours than daily working hours. As a result, most of them were suffering from strees.

Stress can be reduced from multiple ways, employees can plan their leisure time to spend with loved once and friends which relief from work pressure. In Addition, humans can plan for holiday trips where they can enjoy their personal life with nature. This two methods can avoid work life up to some time or a few days where stress can be reduced and happiness increases. For instance, a recent survey conducted by The Newyork Times, a newspaper in the U.S.A. shown that people spending their time equally with work and personal life along with holiday vacations makes them happy and stress less life.

In conclusion, I reiterate that many citizens suffering from stress these days around the globe, this is due to excessive working hours at office and this can be overcome by investing their free time with friends and relatives.