Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era,there is an intense argument over the issue that most people prefer watching television during their leisure time than doing better productive activities.A lion's share of society favors it, however the rest averse it.This essay disagrees with the notion that spending time watching television makes people lazy and prevents them from interacting with family and friends.

Firstly,television is one of the main media for entertainment and information.People watch a variety of programs according to their interest which entertains and makes them happy.Watching television helps us stay updated with all the latest technology and news about what's happening around the world.I enjoy watching the National Geographic channel when I get time as it keeps me informed about science and wildlife. Another example is that children watch cartoons like Tom and Jerry when they take a break from studies as it refreshes their body and minds.It is often seen that family and friends get together to watch their favorite movies or shows which also helps to create a stronger bond.

Secondly,most people are living a very busy and hectic schedule.They hardly get time for the daily chores and other activities.Moreover,these days people are so stressed out because of the tension and pressure they face from work or elsewhere and hence most people tend to watch television to get themselves relaxed and to free their minds from all problems and worries.For example,it is often seen that people after coming back from work watch television while having their food.

All the above assertions lead to the conclusion that watching television during leisure time not only provides entertainment and information but also helps people to relax their minds from busy and stress-full lives.