today many people spend too much money on leisure activities. Is it advantageous or disadvantageous?

Leisure activity is what makes one’s life de-stressed and hence, worthy of living. So, the practice that a great deal of one’s income is attributed for the same is truly advantageous.

Admittedly, the ratio of satisfaction is directly proportional to the quantum of development that is tremendously supplemented by the leisure industry for which a lion’s share of one’s income is used up. Even though spending too much on leisure activity can be considered an extravaganza of luxury, the index of happiness conspicuously surges ahead with the utility of such actions that apparently make life more meaningful and romantic for which the lives of Europeans are mention-worthy since they are the ones who allocate a major portion of their revenue for leisure such as visiting far-away countries enriching their experience and lives.

Barring the exception of fiscal stress brought about by the reckless spending on past-time activities, the money flow created by it in a market cannot be forgotten as the spending is potential enough to create countless number of jobs propping up an economy and cushioning up its stability. Despite the fact that it is too dangerous for low-income group to go on spending spree, the impact of the leisure industry results in the creation and expansion of various infrastructure that becomes the face of a nation. On top of it, the bonding of familial affair and social connectivity on a broader spectrum are amalgamated into a more satisfied entity.

With that said, the spending on leisure activities evidently suggests a robust trend in all walks of life. However, wisdom will prevail if we can decipher how much is too much and if a fine line is drawn between income and expenditure with regards to spending on leisure.