Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Countless visitors are showing their interest to visit troublesome difficult places like Sahara deserts or the Antarctica at the present time. Tourists could get exciting experiences from an adventurous trip but there are many drawbacks to be taken into account.

Firstly, one of the advantages of touring in challenging place is that it is full of adventure. Those who travel regularly might get bored by seeing normal tourist spots so that an adventurous journey can become a blessings for them. Secondly, an extreme place often offers the opportunity to enjoy the natural beauty closely. For example, to see the Royal Bengal Tiger in Sunderban, one might have to stay in the deep wood for a couple of days which could be very interesting but it is not out of danger. So it is clear that dangerous places have many things to offer for the fearless sightseers.

On the other hand, a major problem of traveling in an awkward place is that there could be no facilities for tourists. Not only is the transportation a chief problem but also the communication system is very poor in this area. For instance, on the peak of the Mount Everest, if a person needs instant medical help, it will be very difficult for him to communicate to get an air ambulance. In some places, other facilities like food or security are totally difficult really problematic to provide. There is no doubt that the travelers need to be prepared mentally to face any unwanted situations.

In conclusion, although some people are interested to have an adventurous journey by moving into a place where conditions are risky, its disadvantages, such as no medical support or no security, should not be ignored.