Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

Nowadays, a lot of visitors choose to visit places of extremely harsh conditions, like Sahara desert and Antarctic. However, such trips comes with is pros and cons.

Unusual experience and education, are some of the advantages of visiting uncomfortable places like that . Firstly, deciding to visit such places takes a lot of courage because not everyone could adapt to such an environment and in the process an invaluable experience is achieved. It may even be a life time opportunity and such moment is best experienced personally. Also it will be an inspirational and educative opportunity to visit such a unique area even though it might be a risky adventure. I believe no knowledge is a waste and knowledge is power to those who have it. It is imperative to know how other people live and survive under such unbearable conditions.

However, there is the danger of health risk and wastefulness of resources , venturing into such habitats. Firstly , not many people can adapt or cope with difficult situations. Different people have varied tolerance level. More so, our immunity also varies based on our inherent DNA. Exploring such environments may be a disaster in the case of unexpected ailment due to the harsh weather conditions and a good health care facility may not be easily accessible. Secondly, resources that could have been used for important things are often wasted on frivolous escapades. Time is an invaluable resources that must carefully managed, because , most times, time lost may never e regained.

In conclusions, of recent many individuals are taking more risks exploring hazardous places as their vacation destinations but such exploits has the pros of being informative and definitely with its prevalent demerits of being a life threatening adventure and a waste of valuable time and resources.