Tourism is an ever growing industry

What benefits do you think brings to individuals and society.

Advancement and sophistication in technology has moulded the world into one big family,encouraging people to travel around the globe. This enhances tourism across the world and has made this sector one of the most evergreen fields. In my essay, I will explain how has it supported individuals and society of the receipient countries.

Growth in technology has enabled people to travel and explore the places nearby and far. This has created ample opportunities for individuals of the host country to employ themselves and uplift their standards of living. Individuals ensure, that they maintain an extremely hygenic environment to welcome tourists. People also learn new languages to communicate with travelers. Also, they develop their cooking and baking skills to make sure tourists feel home.

Tourism, simultaneously develops hotel and education industry assisting society. Recent survey by "The Times", found that crime rate is negligible in a place which is a tourists destination. This is because citizens can have a good life style with clean surrounding to live with. Evidently,reducing the crime rate and lesseing the burden of government. Furtheremore,availability of transport to cushion tourism also eases local's routine life. Nevertheless, tourism enhances cultural amalgamation which in turn is a positive for society.

To conclude, I opine that travelling for leisure can not only benefit individuals or society but also government by receiving foreign income which can be utilised for creating opportunities for its citizens. It also helps in reducing unemployment and poverty, which can result in overall development of the country.