violence at these events is on the increase. Why is this so? What should authorities do to prevent violence from taking place at sports events?

It is a truth that nowadays people are taking a lot of interest in sports and games. Some people are so obsessed with games that they follow each and every match of their favorite player and prefers to watch the tournaments at the venue itself.

These days, there has been a trend followed by people to watch live matches at the venue rather than watching on TV or live broadcast. some people don't realize the fact that going there can be dangerous because under extreme circumstances when any violent follower saw losing the game, they can become violent and can throw used bottles or cans towards the opponents. For instance, there was an altercation between two parties on a cricket match because one was hooting and the other couldn't bear the noise created by them. Even at some places, bet system is used for the winning team. it also promotes violence and crimes.

However, the government should take stringent actions for any kind of violent behavior. there will be a double check on the entrance for the candidates having any criminal record in the past. Entry should be barred in such a case. Apart from that, the intoxicating drinks such as beer or any type of alcohol should be completely restricted and the aerated glass bottles must be banned. The police should be deployed after every one slot so to keep an eye on each individual. A heavy penalty should be posed for the wrongdoers.

To elucidate, it is the responsibility of each candidate to behave in a proper manner at such events. one's good temperament can set an example to others.