Why are some people who leave school early more successful compared with those who complete their studies. Provide reasons why they are more successful and what are the requirements for success?

It is important to consider why a few people who drop out of school early tend to do well in life. In this essay I will try to explain some reasons why such people are successful followed by the requirements that help them achieve this success.

Firstly, the students who choose to exits school early have a head start on work experience. That is, the earlier the start working in life, the higher the experience they gain in comparison to their peers who continue to spend time studying at school with no experience. For example, a person who starts working at 15 years of age will have an 8 year head-start in work practice over a person who pursues a masters degree. Furthermore an individual that spends higher hours working gains the confidence needed to out-perform his peers who are starting afresh in their careers.

To achieve such success one should be willing to work hard. That is to be able to stand out from the herd, one should be able to go above and beyond their limits by spending higher hours on their jobs. Furthermore, every man / woman who desires to achieve more must be willing to take risks. This is because nobody will be able to take decisions out of their comfort zones if they play it safe. For example, a study conducted by the TIME magazine showed that 94% of the top 100 CEO's spent more than 16 hours of the day working in addition to being more inclined to taking heavy risks.

To summarize, those who drop out early from school succeed because of their early start in acquiring work experience. And such success can only be achieved through hard work and taking risks.