Why are some people who leave school early more successful compared with those who complete their studies. Provide reasons why they are more successful and what are the requirements for success?

It has been observed that some school dropouts tend to attain greater feats than their peers who graduate from higher institutions. This reasons for this alongside the prerequisite for success will be dilated in this essay.

To begin with, early school leavers could become successful entrepreneurs. This is because they are self-sufficient at a young age, and have the luxury of time to acquire skills, and experience. For instance; In Nigeria, after secondary school some people enroll in vocational trainings, and establish themselves after completing their training and in most cases, they turnout wealthy entrepreneurs. Furthermore, they are exposed to the realities of life, and need to make life-changing decisions. However, to become successful, one has to be hardworking, resilient, a problem solver and a goal-oriented person.

Another reason to consider is that some of them leave school to carry on the legacy of an existent business. This means they will have control over the already existing business, and monitor how it is run. In this case, a man taking over the business of his aged father leaves the management of the business in his hands. Also, some young adults drop out of school to work on projects with an intention to go back to school later on. An example is Mark Zuckerberg, who left school to face building the social media platform we all know as Facebook today, and completed his education years after his great achievement.

In summary, a number of school dropouts have been observed to be more successful than graduates because they are independent and open to the challenges early in life, and also some have family business to fall back on. Although they ought to possess skills such as resilience, hard work and problem solving in order to become prosperous.