young people watch entertainment programs

In recent years, the young people often choose to watch entertainment programs instead of news and education programs. This has become a trend in the general public. In my opinion, I think there are some reasons and effects for this problem. Discuss below are several ideas in favor of my perspectives.

First and foremost, there are many reasons why cause that the young people choose to watch entertainment instead of news and education programs. Firstly, the entertainment programs are very interesting for young people. They have singing shows which have many famous singers. In addition, there are many hot films for teenagers. Secondly, the entertainment programs have some content suitable for young people. The young people prefer watching singing shows or movies to watching a math lesson on TV.Finally, the entertainment shows do not make young people stress. The young people get tired after working hard so they watch entertainment programs.

Therefore, this trend causes many serious effects. For example, not watching news programs makes young people not get much information from all over the world. That information is very important for young people to know about the world. Moreover, the education shows provide much knowledge for young people to learn in the class.The young people can lose much important knowledge which is not taught at the school.

In conclusion, the young people choose to watch entertainment programs instead of news and education programs which has some reasons and effects. So young people should watch the shows suitable for themself.