181.In your country, is there more need for land to be left in its natural condition or is there more need for land to be developed for housing and industry? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Leaving natural environment intact or developing it to be part of human civilization has been a long time debate in my country. Some people insist not to disturb the nature while others believe it's important to develop these unsettled places for the expansion of our society. In my opinion, I believe there is more need for land to be developed for housing and industry in my country.

First, the ongoing globalization urges people around the world to explore my country, there are more and more immigrants choose to move in. People from other countries with different specialties can certainly facilitate the development of our society by providing distinctive viewpoints or bringing workforce. For example, technologies improvement and labor force for construction. However, to support these newcomers, it requires large amount of accommodation and we have to develop more lands to meet the need.

Second, as mentioned above, immigrants need platforms for them to engage in their work so they can bring benefits to society in my country. For example, architects need factories as well as potential construction sites. They need factories to offer building material such as steel or concrete, as well as a promised site for a building. Therefore, the desire for extra lands merges. For the purpose of meeting the needs of industries, development for lands are critical.

Although there are opposing voice in my country arguing that exploiting natural lands not only does harm to wildlife, but also, in the long run, does negative effects to ourselves. For example, developing unsettled lands contributes the distinction of certain endangered species by destroying and polluting their habitats. Once human beings take over, such destruction and toxic leftovers would obviously damage people’s well-being.

However, what people concern about the disadvantages are not correct. During the process of developing, a strict examination and wildlife protection are put into practice. Such as using environmentally friendly chemical equipment, engaging in water and soil recovery after construction and building conserved area to protect wild animals. In order to meet the need brought by new citizens and secure the prosper of our society, I believe it's necessary for land to be developed for housing and industry in my country.