In 20 years from now on, students will not use printed books any more

In sophisticated today’s world where we live, people’s life has been undergone many changes, and this patter is continuous because technology is progressing increasingly. In this circumstance, some people think in 20 years from now students no longer use printed books. On the other hand, some people believe that students will read the printed books in the future as the present. I, personally, concur with the latter group for two main reasons that I will elaborate on which in the following paragraphs.

one exquisite reason which comes to mind is that if students want to eliminate printed books, they inevitably should use electronic books and inline books which are not completely useful. Literature is rife of studies which have shown adverse effects of using smartphone, tablet, and laptop. students need to read an inordinate amount of material and books in order to pass their course. Therefore, if they eliminate printed books and turn to online and electronic versions, they should look at the digital screen for hours. In this situation, they are more likely to lose their eyes and body health. To elucidate on, while being a student, I had this exam that my teacher in the last moment added new material. Since I could not get that file printed, red the pdf on my smartphone. At the end of the day, I experienced an irritating feeling in my eyes. So, I believe, it would be like a disaster for students to shift from printed books to digital ones.

Second, printed books provide students with the chance of taking notes and highlighting the most important notions in the margin of the paper. it goes without saying that taking notes while studying is efficiently contributive to make a profound understanding of the concepts. taking note, students can consolidate their knowledge and summarize the all-important part of each page which helps them to save time when they have an exam. In this way, they only need to review the notes and get a good score. Apparently, writing notes with a pen or pensile is much more convenient than writing by touch on a smartphone or a tablet. To illustrate, as soon as I bought a tablet, I put my paper books over, and start reading pdfs on my tablet. when I found that I could not easily take note on each page, I turn back to my paper books because using them I was more productive.

All in all, having two mentions reasons into account, I believe that in years from now, students will read printed books as the same as now. In this way, not only can they take advantage of writing notes in the margin of the paper, but they also do not hit their health with harmful radiation of digital devices.