46. What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are a lot of qualities that a son or daughter must have, these qualities could be defined by the family, friends or culture. Personally I think that those qualities children develop that in culture. Culture provides parents delightful prompts in how to grow up a child. Those facts I will develop with my culture and then I will explain the little changes that it had have in the time.

The powerful qualities that some son or daughter in Latin America must to have are, obedient, respectful with the adults, and responsible at school. Firstly, be obedient is a difficult task for parents and caretakers, they must to know the behavior of the child and how to assist it In order to attempt make a right person in all concepts. Second, the respect with adults, parents, old people, is the differentiator between a brainless-uncultured guy and a clever-respectful guy. Then, scores in school. Is stated that if children are getting bad grades at school is an improper signal in their learning process, their knowledge are reflected with grades, so, a meaningful guy always has to have nice records.

On the other hand, qualities expected of sons or daughters from Latin American culture are deferments among other countries. They are completely defined by an orthodoxically road based in my experience and some studies. Countries like Colombia, Chile, Ecuador, and Argentina believe strongly in that a right and successful guy have to be made by with a powerful hand by parents. And severe process in order to achieve good academic skills, fine ethical beliefs, and an eco-guy who protects their environment against evil ideas, is be with them, carrying them to the well way.

Nowadays, people don't care in stated qualities of good son or daughter. Parents grow up their children in the same way that their parents did with them, totally wrong idea. The other way was creating a model guy. Thus, It’s completely disturbing think that children must to be based in a right and specific prototype, sadly from thousands years ago Latin American Culture has that idea and continuing having the same idea presently. And for me it is perfect grow up children to accomplish goals in a designed rank or chart.

As a conclusion, Latin American Culture has changed significantly, formerly parents were raising their children with the prompts that their parents gave to them and now the right qualities that a son or daughter must to have are designed by standards of quality, respect and loyalty with parents in a powerful and strict path. Unfortunately but true.