agree or disagree with the statement. The president should be impeached.

The social explosion of October 28th has left in check the politic representativeness and the neoliberal model, imposed in 80s during the dictatorship of Pinochet. I think if we want a real deep change, Piñera must be constitutionally impeached and judged to make way to a new government that could respond Chilean demands, because he has the lower acceptance registered and already has shown his incapacity to attend people problems, criminalizing social protests and violating systematically human rights.

During the week of october 28th, after the state of emergency declared by the president as a excuse to avoid lootings and vandalism, we relive the wound of having militaries in the streets. The hundreds of people who were hurt with eye injuries or, others, who lost their vision during protests, made that healthcare professionals will alert about a possible instruction to shoot directly in the face. Also exist a ten of dead and a thousand of injured people due to police or military repression, practiced in the state of emergency declared by the president. Although of at least 10.000 police and soldiers in the streets, lootings and vandalism wasn’t stopped, because they didn’t take over of vandals. For example, in a manifestation, I saw a small group looting a store and police at corner didn’t do anything! because they were busy hitting pacific protesters!. Here, again, they’re violating systematically human rights to turn off the social discontentment by the force.

According to Cadem inquiry, the approval of the President registered a historical minimum of 10% the last week, the worst founded for a mandatary in the Chilean history. In my opinion, this is not only because of elitism that there is when is decided let the voluntary vote (less than half of people voted for Piñera in last elections), It’s rather a reflex of the poor way that the President has driven the discontentment. The numbers even suggests that he has lost the support of people who was with him initially. Young people knows that doesn’t have sense keep waiting that the change we need, come from a President who takes advantage of a unequal economic model. I’m an excellent example of this: I’m in debt with a bank for millions by a student loan, because here education is not understood as a right. Maybe somebody may say I’m a resentful, but I guess is necessary to take it as a flag at this moment.

The actual Chilean constitution doesn’t permit a resign from the President, so the only way is the constitutional impeached. The violation to human rights can’t go on and the numbers of people supporting Piñera seems like a joke. Deputies and senator must keep pressing.