Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the year dot, observing ethics has been one of the most precious gifts that God has bestowed upon human beings. Therefore, treatment according to ethics is very important in any relationship. In this regard, telling truth or lie is one of the crucial issues for people, some of whom are of the opinion that telling truth is essential in any situation, while others believe that, sometimes, telling lie is ethical in some situations, and is essential. I subscribe to the first group rather than the second, two substantial which ones will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First, honesty is one of the vital elements in any relationship, and any person prefers people who are honest with him or her, and they rely on a person who is famous for telling truth. However, some people according to the situation tell lie to other people for their profits, and they always believe that it is an excellent manner to treatment with other people, and telling lies is a daily routine for them. These kinds of behavior not only damage their social position and professional career but also damage their private lives. One of the most significant behaviors in private life is telling truth to our spouse, but sometimes telling might have some problems for our relationship. One excellent strategy for overcoming this problem is treatment such as politicians. They conceal the truth from people. As a result, we can conceal the truth that is harmful to our relationship.

Second, telling lies in any religion is a great sin, they recommend people that do not tell lie in any situation. According to religious people’s beliefs, telling lie not only cause a problem for people but also cause many problems in the future generations. For instance, parents who tell lie in front of their children unconsciously teach telling a lie, and they will not be reliable people in society, and they will fall into problems in their career and private lives. To mention another example, most of the social evils such as economic corruption and no observing justice result from telling lie. People who commit such crimes for covering their crimes have to tell lies, again and again, to escape from justice.

In conclusion, destroying honesty in society and observing religious rules are two significant elements that persuade people to tell truth. Although, sometimes, telling lies to cause decent profits for people, but in the long term, it will have quite a few problems for people.