Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In any society, the contributions of scientists and engineers are more important than the contributions of artists and writers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

have a glimpse of our rapidly developing country, many careers are contributing to this society. Depending on personal experiences and personality types, people may differ greatly on the question "Whether scientists and engineers are more import than artists and writers". In my opinion, I believe that artists and writers also play a significant role in our whole country. I am going to elaborate my point from three perspectives of appreciation, critical thinking, dreams.

First of all, artists and writers teach us to know what is beauty. The criterion of beauty is too complex to understand at times. So it is crucial for artists and writers to set up a standard to enable people know what is beauty. Additionally, the more appreciation one nation understand, the more powerful the country will become. In this way, both the people and country will move towards a promising and bright future.

Furthermore, artists and writers can not only tell us beauty but can push the society into a process of critical thinking. Knowledge can not be absorbed without questioning it. When discussing a new topic online, writers can attract more people to utter their unique ideas. also, each person started to form their own logical point and defend against others. Therefore, it is a good way to liberate the society.

Last but not least, more younger are able to be encouraged by famous artists and writers. Since it is a huge honor to pursue these kinds of careers, children will dream to be a well-known artists in the future.

Similarly, the society can create an atmosphere of learning writing and painting. Thus, children can be cultivated in a more proper way.

In conclusion, my view of artists and writers also having a big influence on our society is based on several concrete benefits for each person in terms of both present and future. By take more care of art fields, we can find our unique selves and live in a fuller life.