Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Some people think that a group tour is not the best way to travel because they value an individual’s choices while traveling. However, in my opinion, the best way of enjoying travel is a group tour with a guide since it gives you chances to meet different people and its convenience.

To begin with, touring in a group is a great way to meet and interact with new people. There are getting fewer and fewer opportunities to hang out with unfamiliar people as people get older. When they were children, people could build relationships with their schoolmates or neighbors. However, since society becomes individualistic and people have a lack of chance to start new relationships, it is truly hard for people to make new friends. Therefore, the group tour with a bunch of people enables to open up conversations with a topic of their travel, and they share ideas and thought which allows them to be friends. Considering the fact that they chose the same place to travel, the members of the tour may have similar interests and preferences. These affinities are surely helpful to socialize with one another.

On top of that, traveling in a group following a tour guide is more convenient and easier for those who live harsh society like today. Most people these days get stressed out a lot because of the matter of works, finances, and competitions. They often make a journey to relieve stress. By taking a schedule up to a tour guide, people can escape with stress from planning a tour which is a tedious process to organize. Think about the opposite situation. If you decided to travel alone, you have to take care of all your plans and make schedules concurrently set up an important project at your work. This is a quite stressful situation you may encounter when you made a decision for a self-tour. However, the tour guide already knew a variety of places to eat and accommodate. Moreover, he or she has a wide range of information about beautiful and memorable visiting places in a certain region. You will be filled with a sense of satisfaction and pleasure without the risk of getting lost or selecting a poor hotel.

To sum up, I acknowledge that some people prefer to travel alone and consider it as the best way to travel. However, I strongly believe that the benefits of traveling on a group with a tour guide outweigh the benefits of traveling alone.