Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People always have two opposite opinions when they talk about the issue of whether we should get a secure job first then look for a dream job, or keep waiting for opportunity until we get a dream job. On one hand, some people claim that we should get a job first, then keep looking for others. On the other hand, some may argue that we should wait for the best. For me, I think I would buttress the side that we should get a secure job first, for the following reasons.

To begin with, it is understandable that some people would rather wait for a job that would be more satisfying. Since working is not an easy thing, whether a job would bring us happiness appears to be an important index when we are choosing them. Take my own experience as an example. When I was a student, I would always find a part-time job during summer and winter vacations. One time I could not find a satisfying job before the vacation started, so I had to choose whatever option that I have. In the end, I decided to work in a factory, which was really tough, stressful and did not pay well. I almost had depression during that summer vacation.

However, getting a secure job allows us to satisfy our basic financial needs. In this way, we can prevent ourselves from being broke and starving, so we have enough energy to keep fighting for our dream jobs. For example, I remember when I complained about my working experience in the factory to my parents. They told me that it is really hard to find a satisfying job during the first try, thus, I needed to learn how to earn the resources from a secure job and then use them to find a better position. After following what my parents told me, I did find a better job in the telecommunications company, without asking my family for any financial support.

Moreover, while working in a position that we do not like is discouraging, we can still earn experiences and skills from that job, which is helpful for us to find our dream job. For instance, what I learned from the factory job was that I had to be efficient. So I applied that into my latter jobs, and I've earned a lot of compliments from my new supervisors.

To conclude, despite working in a position that we do not like is tough, if we change our mindset, however, it actually let us become more competitive in the future.