Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree that if people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Some people argue that if people do not get a job which they most like, they should wait and continue looking. These people cite that the job they like only give them a joy which can not be found in other things. However, I disagree with these people and contend that if people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job they would be more satisfied. I will support my viewpoint with three reasons.

First of all, taking a secure job right away relieves you from anxiety and depression. When you have family to feed, you need money, and the money is not there if you do not have a job. When you have a job, it provides you money which you can use to run your family and pay your own personal expenses, which in turn relieves you from mental stress. For example, few years back, once I was jobless for three months. Mine all the bank balance were finished, I did not have money to feed my family. As a result, I was severly depressed. I was getting job in which I had no interest, however, later I decided to do job whichever I found. Latter, I took a job in which I had no interest. Notwithstanding, I got paid well and as a result I could feed my family. Consequently, I became stressless and energetic again. If I would have not taken the job right away, it could severly damage my life.

Second of all, if people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away because it precludes humiliation in your family. When you do not employed, your friends and family start to tease you that you could not do anything in life. For example, when one of my friend was unemployed, his family and friends were making fun of his education and his ability. They were saying that he can not do anything in life. As a result, he was quite upset. In fact, he was not getting the job he wanted, however, late I suggested him to do whatever job he gets. He was convinced and latter he had started a job. He told me that his friends and family eventually stopped to ridicule him. So taking a job opportunity right away helps us to preculde being a character of fun.

Third of all, if people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away becaue it provides them experience. When you stay doing nothing, you learn nothing. However, if you does a job, no matter it is in your interested field or not, you get a significant amount of experience. For example, my aerospace engineer friend was not able to get a job in aerospace engineering. Nevertheless, he latter took a job in automobile. He worked in automobile sector for one year and latter found the job he wanted to have. He told me that the expericence he had accumulate in automobile sector helped him to enhance his aerospace skills.

In conclusion, I think, if people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it.